Midnight's Edge

The book series

About Midnight's Edge

Midnight's Edge Book #1 Cover

The Story

Midnight's Edge is a book series available on Amazon, Barnes & Noble and Smashwords. The title Midnight's Edge (ME) comes from the time of night when the veil between the living and the dead disappears and, for a brief moment in time, the dead can return to the mortal world and live again.

ME is a story of a vile, evil man named Jeremy Wickcliff, whose wife, Lucy, arranged his death years ago to save the town of Sleepy Meadows from his wrath of destruction.

In the present time, he has been plotting from the ghost realm, a place of purgatory, to return to the mortal realm to seek revenge on those who wronged him and reclaim the life ripped away from him. The residents of Sleepy Meadows don't know what they are up against and must face the past and the future to bring Jeremy and his family down.

Midnight's Edge Book #1 - Paperback Version
Midnight's Edge Book #1 - Kindle Version
Midnight's Edge Book #1 - Barnes & Noble Nook Version
Midnight's Edge Book #1 - Barnes & Noble Nook Version
Midnight's Edge Book #1 - Smashwords Version

About Dave and Mike

Authors Dave Chappuis and Mike Klinger

Dave and Mike make a great writing pair and express that implicitly in their supernatural series, Midnight's Edge, and also their mystery series Jenny's Not Dead, also available on Amazon, Barnes and Noble, and Smashwords. Here's a bit about them.

Dave Chappuis - I was the kid making up stories in my spare time, drawing Dracula rising from his coffin for my friends and acting out scenes from Jaws in the back yard. You might find me building a mini Hindenburg with construction paper and left over plastic pieces from model car sets and then lighting it on fire (in the back yard again). Boom! Bang! Cheap special effects.

I'm the guy with the story ideas, and I create the plot outlines for our books. I'm an artist and writer and design book covers and websites. You can visit my writer's blog here at www.davidchappuis.com

Mike Klinger - I was born two months premature and couldn't walk until I was six. My imagination went wild when I was a kid, and I often wrote to pass the time during the long winters in Niagara Falls, my home town. Today, I contribute to our stories adding sharp wit to the dialogue and keen editing skills.

Books in the Series

Book 1 is available today on Amazon, Barnes and Noble, and Smashwords. Book 2 coming soon.


Contact us and we'll get back to you.